HogStats.com :: 1949-50 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1949-50 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Presley Askew
Record: 12-12 (8-4 SWC)

(Home: 6-0, Road: 4-7, Neutral/off-campus: 2-5)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Thu, Dec 1, 1949
Pittsburg St.
W 59-41
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 3, 1949
@ Oklahoma St.
L 41-43
Stillwater, OK
Fri, Dec 9, 1949
@ LSU
L 46-62
Baton Rouge, LA
Sat, Dec 10, 1949
@ Tulane
W 42-41
New Orleans, LA
Wed, Dec 14, 1949
@ Illinois
L 53-65
Champaign, IL
Thu, Dec 15, 1949
@ Indiana
L 50-75
Bloomington, IN
Thu, Dec 22, 1949
vs. Oklahoma St.
L 36-44
Little Rock, AR
Tue, Dec 27, 1949
vs. Alabama
W 41-33
Oklahoma City, OK
All-College Tournament
Wed, Dec 28, 1949
vs. Wyoming
L 26-40
Oklahoma City, OK
All-College Tournament
Thu, Dec 29, 1949
vs. Oklahoma St.
L 33-57
Oklahoma City, OK
All-College Tournament
Mon, Jan 2, 1950
vs. Kentucky
L 53-57
Little Rock, AR
Wed, Jan 4, 1950
Texas*
W 60-51
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Jan 12, 1950
@ Texas A&M*
L 35-43
College Station, TX
Sat, Jan 14, 1950
@ Rice*
W 60-56
Houston, TX
Wed, Jan 18, 1950
SMU*
W 63-55
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 28, 1950
vs. Baylor*
L 49-60
Little Rock, AR
Fri, Feb 3, 1950
@ Texas*
W 51-37
Austin, TX
Sat, Feb 4, 1950
@ Baylor*
L 42-52
Waco, TX
Mon, Feb 6, 1950
vs. Pittsburg St.
W 41-36
Little Rock, AR
Mon, Feb 13, 1950
Texas A&M*
W 52-46
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Feb 17, 1950
TCU*
W 52-43
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 21, 1950
Rice*
W 61-38
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 25, 1950
@ SMU*
L 48-57
Dallas, TX
Mon, Feb 27, 1950
@ TCU*
W 45-39
Fort Worth, TX

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1949-50 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)


3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
85-0
%
0-0
%
63-108
58.3%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
233
9.7
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
94-0
%
0-0
%
25-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
213
8.9
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
58-0
%
0-0
%
43-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
159
7.6
Jr.
24-0
0-0.0
64-0
%
0-0
%
31-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
159
6.6
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
38-0
%
0-0
%
33-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
109
5.2
So.
24-0
0-0.0
29-0
%
0-0
%
26-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
84
3.5
Jr.
24-0
0-0.0
19-0
%
0-0
%
31-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
69
2.9
So.
19-0
0-0.0
19-0
%
0-0
%
22-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
50
2.6
Jr.
16-0
0-0.0
9-0
%
0-0
%
7-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
25
1.6
Jr.
9-0
0-0.0
4-0
%
0-0
%
2-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
10
1.1
14-0
0-0.0
5-0
%
0-0
%
2-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
12
0.9
9-0
0-0.0
3-0
%
0-0
%
2-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
8
0.9
Sr.
13-0
0-0.0
3-0
%
0-0
%
2-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
8
0.6
Arkansas
24
0
425-0
.0
0-0
.0
289-0
.0
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1139
47.5
Opponents
24
0
0-0
.0
0-0
.0
0-0
.0
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1171
48.8
Duddy Waller DNP - injured
Pat Summerall DNP


Home                  Share/Bookmark