HogStats.com :: 2008-09 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

2008-09 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: John Pelphrey
Record: 14-16 (2-14 SEC)

(Home: 12-6, Road: 1-9, Neutral/off-campus: 1-1)


Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Mon, Nov 3, 2008 Campbellsville
W 103-58
Fayetteville, AR
Exhibition
Thu, Nov 6, 2008 Dillard
W 108-80
Fayetteville, AR
Exhibition
Fri, Nov 14, 2008
Southeastern Louisiana
W 91-87 OT
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Nov 20, 2008
California-Davis
W 68-59
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Nov 22, 2008
@ Missouri St.
L 57-62
Springfield, MO
JQH Arena opening
Wed, Nov 26, 2008
@ South Alabama
W 79-77
Mobile, AL
CSS
Sat, Nov 29, 2008
Florida A&M
W 86-61
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Dec 3, 2008
Texas Southern
W 80-61
Fayetteville, AR
RSP
Wed, Dec 10, 2008
North Carolina Central
W 98-70
Fayetteville, AR
RSP
Courtney Fortson records triple-double
Wed, Dec 17, 2008
Austin Peay
W 89-80
Fayetteville, AR
RSP
Jim Thorpe Classic
Sat, Dec 20, 2008
Stephen F. Austin
W 67-41
Fayetteville, AR
RSP
Jim Thorpe Classic
Sat, Dec 27, 2008
Northwestern St.
W 95-56
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN2
Tue, Dec 30, 2008
#4 Oklahoma
W 96-88
Fayetteville, AR
RSP
Sat, Jan 3, 2009
vs. North Texas
W 86-75
North Little Rock, AR
RSP
Tue, Jan 6, 2009
#7 Texas
W 67-61
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN2
Sat, Jan 10, 2009
Mississippi St.*
L 56-70
Fayetteville, AR
FSN
Wed, Jan 14, 2009
@ Ole Miss*
L 65-74
Oxford, MS
Sat, Jan 17, 2009
@ Florida*
L 65-80
Gainesville, FL
Raycom
Sat, Jan 24, 2009
Auburn*
L 51-73
Fayetteville, AR
Raycom
Thu, Jan 29, 2009
Alabama*
W 89-80
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Sat, Jan 31, 2009
@ LSU*
L 69-79
Baton Rouge, LA
FSN
Wed, Feb 4, 2009
Tennessee*
L 72-74
Fayetteville, AR
Raycom
Sat, Feb 7, 2009
@ Mississippi St.*
L 77-86
Starkville, MS
Raycom
Wed, Feb 11, 2009
@ Auburn*
L 62-75
Auburn, AL
Sat, Feb 14, 2009
Kentucky*
L 63-79
Fayetteville, AR
CBS
Jodie Meeks sets BWA opponent scoring record
Wed, Feb 18, 2009
#23 LSU*
L 69-72
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 21, 2009
@ South Carolina*
L 78-82 OT
Columbia, SC
Wed, Feb 25, 2009
@ Alabama*
L 67-88
Tuscaloosa, AL
Sun, Mar 1, 2009
Georgia*
W 89-67
Fayetteville, AR
Raycom
'94 NCAA Championship Reunion Game
Wed, Mar 4, 2009
Ole Miss*
L 91-98 OT
Fayetteville, AR
Sun, Mar 8, 2009
@ Vanderbilt*
L 58-75
Nashville, TN
Raycom
Thu, Mar 12, 2009
vs. Florida
L 58-73
Tampa, FL
Raycom
SEC Tournament

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1955-56 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

2008-09 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)



3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Jr.
30-30
901-30.0
178-323
55.1%
5-30
16.7%
103-171
60.2%
105
189
294
9.8
92
2
27
62
39
29
464
15.5
Fr.
29-28
952-32.8
154-363
42.4%
31-100
31.0%
92-151
60.3%
49
110
159
5.5
79
3
172
128
3
33
430
14.8
Fr.
30-30
944-31.5
120-294
40.8%
83-211
39.3%
43-46
93.5%
13
43
56
1.9
34
0
32
25
1
27
366
12.2
Jr.
30-24
886-29.5
118-327
36.1%
51-166
30.7%
57-90
63.3%
18
68
86
2.9
75
1
64
66
2
31
344
11.5
Fr.
23-2
423-18.4
70-165
42.4%
17-60
28.3%
26-45
57.8%
40
62
102
4.4
32
1
14
35
3
23
183
8.0
Fr.
30-28
699-23.3
56-125
44.8%
0-1
0.0%
65-90
72.2%
48
100
148
4.9
85
1
20
40
6
18
177
5.9
Sr.
8-0
129-16.1
13-28
46.4%
0-0
%
10-12
83.3%
8
17
25
3.1
12
0
4
5
4
8
36
4.5
Jr.
4-0
77-19.3
7-16
43.8%
0-0
%
4-11
36.4%
5
16
21
5.3
7
0
2
8
2
2
18
4.5
So.
30-8
566-18.9
40-85
47.1%
15-30
50.0%
17-20
85.0%
13
40
53
1.8
39
1
36
14
5
32
112
3.7
Fr.
24-0
222-9.3
22-49
44.9%
0-2
0.0%
15-25
60.0%
17
25
42
1.8
25
1
6
16
9
5
59
2.5
Fr.
25-0
227-9.1
19-41
46.3%
0-6
0.0%
10-16
62.5%
14
26
40
1.6
30
0
12
14
12
18
48
1.9
Jr.
18-0
39-2.2
0-2
0.0%
0-0
%
1-2
50.0%
1
6
7
0.4
4
0
1
1
0
1
1
0.1
Jr.
5-0
7-1.4
0-2
0.0%
0-2
0.0%
0-0
%
0
1
1
0.2
1
0
0
1
0
0
0
0.0
Fr.
1-0
3-3.0
0-1
0.0%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
2
0
0
0
0.0
Team
0
50
45
95
3.2
6
2
0
Arkansas
30
6075
797-1821
.438
202-608
.332
442-679
.651
381
748
1129
37.6
521
10
390
419
86
227
2238
74.6
Opponents
30
6075
796-1791
.444
244-661
.369
377-568
.664
337
742
1079
36.0
575
19
479
455
150
187
2213
73.8


Home                  Share/Bookmark