HogStats.com :: 1993-94 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Connect with us on Facebook or Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1993-94 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Nolan Richardson
Record: 31-3 (14-2 SEC)

(Home: 16-0, Road: 7-2, Neutral/off-campus: 8-1)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Mon, Nov 29, 1993
#2
Murray St.
W 93-67
Fayetteville, AR
First game in Bud Walton Arena
Thu, Dec 2, 1993
#2
Missouri
W 120-68
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Bud Walton Arena dedicated
Sat, Dec 4, 1993
#2
Northwestern St.
W 111-76
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Dec 8, 1993
#1
@ Memphis
W 96-78
Memphis, TN
Sat, Dec 11, 1993
#1
Delaware St.
W 123-66
Fayetteville, AR
First time ranked #1 in a home game
Sat, Dec 18, 1993
#1
Jackson St.
W 96-80
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Dec 23, 1993
#1
@ Tulsa
W 93-91 OT
Tulsa, OK
Tue, Dec 28, 1993
#1
Texas Southern
W 129-63
Fayetteville, AR
Presidential visit (Bill Clinton)
Mon, Jan 3, 1994
#1
SMU
W 96-70
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Jan 5, 1994
#1
Ole Miss*
W 87-61
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 8, 1994
#1
@ Alabama*
L 64-66
Tuscaloosa, AL
Tue, Jan 11, 1994
#4
LSU*
W 84-83
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 15, 1994
#4
@ Auburn*
W 117-105
Auburn, AL
UA record for points in an SEC game
Wed, Jan 19, 1994
#3
@ Mississippi St.*
L 71-72
Starkville, MS
Sat, Jan 22, 1994
#3
South Carolina*
W 79-53
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 29, 1994
#5
@ Tennessee*
W 65-64
Knoxville, TN
Tue, Feb 1, 1994
#6
Vanderbilt*
W 89-76
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 5, 1994
#6
Montevallo
W 131-63
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Feb 9, 1994
#3
@ #4 Kentucky*
W 90-82
Lexington, KY
JP
Sat, Feb 12, 1994
#3
#20 Florida*
W 99-87
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Feb 16, 1994
#1
Alabama*
W 102-81
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 19, 1994
#1
vs. Ole Miss*
W 90-73
Memphis, TN
Tue, Feb 22, 1994
#1
@ Georgia*
W 74-65
Athens, GA
Sat, Feb 26, 1994
#1
Auburn*
W 91-81
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Mar 2, 1994
#1
@ LSU*
W 108-105 OT
Baton Rouge, LA
Sat, Mar 5, 1994
#1
Mississippi St.*
W 80-62
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Mar 11, 1994
#1
vs. Georgia
W 95-83
Memphis, TN
SEC Tournament
Sat, Mar 12, 1994
#1
vs. #10 Kentucky
L 78-90
Memphis, TN
SEC Tournament
Fri, Mar 18, 1994
#2
vs. North Carolina A&T
W 94-79
Oklahoma City, OK
NCAA Tournament (1st round)
Sun, Mar 20, 1994
#2
vs. Georgetown
W 85-73
Oklahoma City, OK
NCAA Tournament (2nd round)
Fri, Mar 25, 1994
#2
vs. Tulsa
W 103-84
Dallas, TX
NCAA Tournament (Sweet 16)
Sun, Mar 27, 1994
#2
vs. #11 Michigan
W 76-68
Dallas, TX
NCAA Tournament (Elite 8)
Sat, Apr 2, 1994
#2
vs. #9 Arizona
W 91-82
Charlotte, NC
NCAA Tournament (Final 4)
Mon, Apr 4, 1994
#2
vs. #6 Duke
W 76-72
Charlotte, NC
NCAA Tournament (Championship)

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to the 1959-60 season are unknown at this time.

Season stats



3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
So.
34-34
989-29.1
273-436
62.6%
0-0
%
149-213
70.0%
103
159
262
7.7
78
2
74
90
39
39
695
20.4
So.
34-34
987-29.0
201-429
46.9%
85-198
42.9%
52-71
73.2%
41
112
153
4.5
49
1
103
51
9
47
539
15.9
Jr.
34-0
421-12.4
97-240
40.4%
75-183
41.0%
33-42
78.6%
8
28
36
1.1
23
0
47
42
0
16
302
8.9
Jr.
34-34
876-25.8
88-174
50.6%
5-11
45.5%
118-177
66.7%
39
92
131
3.9
96
3
169
94
6
68
299
8.8
Jr.
31-13
669-21.6
81-199
40.7%
38-108
35.2%
52-69
75.4%
22
65
87
2.8
83
3
59
30
2
53
252
8.1
Jr.
34-27
724-21.3
106-234
45.3%
37-95
38.9%
22-34
64.7%
60
110
170
5.0
96
3
49
55
16
34
271
8.0
Fr.
27-6
479-17.7
84-184
45.7%
7-23
30.4%
30-52
57.7%
47
80
127
4.7
59
1
59
44
15
15
205
7.6
Sr.
30-4
536-17.9
84-151
55.6%
15-43
34.9%
38-56
67.9%
23
34
57
1.9
61
0
60
43
6
36
221
7.4
Jr.
34-12
406-11.9
60-132
45.5%
32-79
40.5%
11-14
78.6%
11
53
64
1.9
48
0
29
25
8
23
163
4.8
Fr.
30-1
287-9.6
37-75
49.3%
0-0
%
29-50
58.0%
36
57
93
3.1
41
1
11
23
15
5
103
3.4
Sr.
18-2
94-5.2
19-29
65.5%
0-0
%
12-18
66.7%
14
23
37
2.1
18
0
4
6
4
3
50
2.8
Fr.
9-0
23-2.6
5-8
62.5%
2-3
66.7%
2-5
40.0%
4
6
10
1.1
2
0
2
2
0
2
14
1.6
Jr.
27-0
160-5.9
12-39
30.8%
2-17
11.8%
9-13
69.2%
13
20
33
1.2
23
0
13
19
4
5
35
1.3
Jr.
18-3
178-9.9
5-29
17.2%
2-15
13.3%
7-16
43.8%
13
27
40
2.2
21
0
16
14
5
5
19
1.1
So.
9-0
21-2.3
2-4
50.0%
1-2
50.0%
3-4
75.0%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
1
1
0
1
8
0.9
Team
0
0
0
116
3.4
0
0
0
Arkansas
34
6850
1154-2363
.488
301-777
.387
567-834
.680
434
866
1416
41.6
708
14
687
539
129
352
3176
93.4
Opponents
34
6850
898-2234
.402
217-732
.296
556-817
.681
523
854
1377
40.5
685
24
481
725
101
236
2659
75.6


Home                  Share/Bookmark