HogStats.com :: 1992-93 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Connect with us on Facebook or Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1992-93 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Nolan Richardson
Record: 22-9 (10-6 SEC)

(Home: 9-2, Road: 7-5, Neutral/off-campus: 6-2)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Wed, Dec 2, 1992
#8 Memphis
W 81-76
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Thu, Dec 3, 1992
Tennessee-Martin
W 90-72
Fayetteville, AR
Sun, Dec 6, 1992
@ #9 Arizona
W 86-80
Tucson, AZ
Thu, Dec 17, 1992
#12
vs. Southeast Missouri St.
W 96-72
Pine Bluff, AR
Sat, Dec 19, 1992
#12
@ Missouri
W 73-68
Columbia, MO
Mon, Dec 21, 1992
#10
vs. Jackson St.
W 123-76
Pine Bluff, AR
Wed, Dec 23, 1992
#10
Tulsa
W 101-87
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Dec 28, 1992
#9
vs. Coastal Carolina
W 93-74
Little Rock, AR
Wed, Dec 30, 1992
#9
vs. Louisiana-Monroe
L 78-87
Little Rock, AR
Mon, Jan 4, 1993
#13
@ SMU
W 72-53
Dallas, TX
Wed, Jan 6, 1993
#13
Ole Miss*
W 90-78
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 9, 1993
#13
@ South Carolina*
W 86-76
Columbia, SC
Tue, Jan 12, 1993
#9
Alabama*
W 74-66
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Jan 20, 1993
#8
@ #19 Vanderbilt*
L 89-102
Nashville, TN
Sat, Jan 23, 1993
#8
Auburn*
L 89-100
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Jan 27, 1993
#16
@ Mississippi St.*
L 76-80 OT
Starkville, MS
Sat, Jan 30, 1993
#16
Georgia*
W 97-79
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 2, 1993
#17
@ LSU*
W 91-79
Baton Rouge, LA
ESPN
Sat, Feb 6, 1993
#17
@ Florida*
W 74-66
Gainesville, FL
Wed, Feb 10, 1993
#14
#2 Kentucky*
W 101-94
Fayetteville, AR
JP
Sat, Feb 13, 1993
#14
@ Alabama*
L 82-93
Tuscaloosa, AL
Tue, Feb 16, 1993
#13
Tennessee*
L 91-101
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 20, 1993
#13
Mississippi St.*
W 115-58
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 27, 1993
#15
@ Ole Miss*
W 85-63
Oxford, MS
Wed, Mar 3, 1993
#13
LSU*
W 88-75
Fayetteville, AR
Last game in Barnhill Arena
Sat, Mar 6, 1993
#13
@ Auburn*
L 80-81
Auburn, AL
Fri, Mar 12, 1993
#14
vs. Georgia
W 65-60
Lexington, KY
SEC Tournament
Sat, Mar 13, 1993
#14
@ #4 Kentucky
L 81-92
Lexington, KY
SEC Tournament
Thu, Mar 18, 1993
#14
vs. Holy Cross
W 94-64
Winston-Salem, NC
NCAA Tournament (1st round)
Sat, Mar 20, 1993
#14
vs. St. John's
W 80-74
Winston-Salem, NC
NCAA Tournament (2nd round)
Fri, Mar 26, 1993
#14
vs. #4 North Carolina
L 74-80
East Rutherford, NJ
NCAA Tournament (Sweet 16)
    * = Conference game
    @ = Road game
    vs. = Neutral site game

    All rankings are from Associated Press polls.
    Some game dates prior to the 1959-60 season are unknown at this time.

Home                  Share/Bookmark