HogStats.com :: 1990-91 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Connect with us on Facebook or Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1990-91 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Nolan Richardson
Record: 34-4 (15-1 SWC)

(Home: 13-1, Road: 10-1, Neutral/off-campus: 11-2)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Wed, Nov 14, 1990
#2
Vanderbilt
W 107-70
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Preseason NIT
Fri, Nov 16, 1990
#2
#15 Oklahoma
W 110-88
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Preseason NIT (Quarterfinal)
Wed, Nov 21, 1990
#2
vs. #6 Duke
W 98-88
New York, NY
ESPN
Preseason NIT (Semifinal)
Fri, Nov 23, 1990
#2
vs. #3 Arizona
L 77-89
New York, NY
ESPN
Preseason NIT (Championship)
Tue, Nov 27, 1990
#3
vs. Mississippi College
W 96-57
Pine Bluff, AR
Sat, Dec 1, 1990
#3
Kansas St.
W 112-88
Fayetteville, AR
UATV
Wed, Dec 5, 1990
#3
vs. Louisiana Tech
W 114-97
Little Rock, AR
Sat, Dec 8, 1990
#3
@ Missouri
W 95-82
Columbia, MO
ESPN
Ended MU-record 34-game home winning streak
Tue, Dec 11, 1990
#2
South Alabama
W 101-91
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 22, 1990
#2
@ Oregon
W 71-68
Eugene, OR
Sat, Dec 29, 1990
#2
vs. Jackson St.
W 126-88
Little Rock, AR
Mon, Dec 31, 1990
#2
vs. Louisiana-Monroe
W 114-92
Pine Bluff, AR
UATV
Wed, Jan 2, 1991
#2
@ Rice*
W 86-62
Houston, TX
Sun, Jan 6, 1991
#2
Houston*
W 95-79
Fayetteville, AR
Raycom
Thu, Jan 10, 1991
#2
Texas*
W 101-89
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Sat, Jan 12, 1991
#2
@ Texas Tech*
W 113-86
Lubbock, TX
UATV
Tue, Jan 15, 1991
#2
@ TCU*
W 93-73
Fort Worth, TX
HSE/Prime
Sat, Jan 19, 1991
#2
SMU*
W 98-70
Fayetteville, AR
UATV
Mon, Jan 21, 1991
#2
@ Florida St.
W 109-92
Tallahassee, FL
Wed, Jan 23, 1991
#2
Texas A&M*
W 113-88
Fayetteville, AR
UATV
Sat, Jan 26, 1991
#2
@ Baylor*
W 73-68
Waco, TX
Wed, Jan 30, 1991
#2
Alabama-Birmingham
W 104-72
Fayetteville, AR
UATV
Sat, Feb 2, 1991
#2
Rice*
W 100-87
Fayetteville, AR
UATV
Thu, Feb 7, 1991
#2
@ Houston*
W 81-74
Houston, TX
ESPN
Sun, Feb 10, 1991
#2
#1 UNLV
L 105-112
Fayetteville, AR
CBS
Only #1 vs #2 matchup in UA history
Wed, Feb 13, 1991
#3
Texas Tech*
W 87-69
Fayetteville, AR
UATV
Sat, Feb 16, 1991
#3
TCU*
W 97-61
Fayetteville, AR
UATV
Wed, Feb 20, 1991
#3
@ SMU*
W 79-70
Dallas, TX
UATV
Sat, Feb 23, 1991
#3
@ Texas A&M*
W 111-72
College Station, TX
Raycom
Tue, Feb 26, 1991
#3
Baylor*
W 106-74
Fayetteville, AR
HSE/Prime
Sun, Mar 3, 1991
#3
@ #23 Texas*
L 86-99
Austin, TX
ABC
Fri, Mar 8, 1991
#5
vs. Texas A&M
W 108-61
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Sat, Mar 9, 1991
#5
vs. Rice
W 109-80
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Sun, Mar 10, 1991
#5
vs. #23 Texas
W 120-89
Dallas, TX
ABC
SWC Tournament (Championship)
Fri, Mar 15, 1991
#2
vs. Georgia St.
W 117-76
Atlanta, GA
CBS
NCAA Tournament (1st round)
Sun, Mar 17, 1991
#2
vs. Arizona St.
W 97-70
Atlanta, GA
CBS
NCAA Tournament (2nd round)
Thu, Mar 21, 1991
#2
vs. #19 Alabama
W 93-70
Charlotte, NC
CBS
NCAA Tournament (Sweet 16)
Sat, Mar 23, 1991
#2
vs. #12 Kansas
L 81-93
Charlotte, NC
CBS
NCAA Tournament (Elite 8)
    * = Conference game
    @ = Road game
    vs. = Neutral site game

    All rankings are from Associated Press polls.
    Some game dates prior to the 1959-60 season are unknown at this time.

Home                  Share/Bookmark