HogStats.com :: 1986-87 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Connect with us on Facebook or Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1986-87 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Nolan Richardson
Record: 19-14 (8-8 SWC)

(Home: 11-2, Road: 2-8, Neutral/off-campus: 7-4)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Fri, Nov 28, 1986
vs. Grambling St.
W 84-65
Pine Bluff, AR
Sat, Nov 29, 1986
vs. Louisiana Tech
W 90-64
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Dec 3, 1986
vs. Ole Miss
W 70-56
Memphis, TN
Sat, Dec 6, 1986
#6 Kansas
W 103-86
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Wed, Dec 10, 1986
#20
vs. #18 Alabama
L 76-87
Birmingham, AL
Sat, Dec 13, 1986
#20
Morgan St.
W 106-57
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Dec 18, 1986
Mississippi Valley St.
W 98-79
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 20, 1986
vs. Virginia
L 66-78
Pine Bluff, AR
Mon, Dec 22, 1986
@ Missouri St.
L 49-56
Springfield, MO
Sun, Dec 28, 1986
vs. Ohio St.
W 97-94
Honolulu, HI
Rainbow Classic
Mon, Dec 29, 1986
vs. #14 Pittsburgh
L 82-114
Honolulu, HI
Rainbow Classic
Tue, Dec 30, 1986
vs. California
W 74-58
Honolulu, HI
Rainbow Classic
Sat, Jan 3, 1987
TCU*
L 77-80
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Jan 5, 1987
vs. North Texas
W 99-96 OT
Little Rock, AR
Thu, Jan 8, 1987
Texas*
W 79-62
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 10, 1987
@ Texas Tech*
L 73-95
Lubbock, TX
Wed, Jan 14, 1987
Rice*
W 62-54
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 17, 1987
@ Houston*
L 55-60
Houston, TX
Thu, Jan 22, 1987
@ Baylor*
L 62-63
Waco, TX
Sun, Jan 25, 1987
Texas A&M*
W 87-69
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Jan 27, 1987
SMU*
W 76-63
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 31, 1987
@ #16 TCU*
L 66-73
Fort Worth, TX
Wed, Feb 4, 1987
@ Texas*
L 73-78
Austin, TX
Sat, Feb 7, 1987
Texas Tech*
W 93-75
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Feb 11, 1987
Houston*
L 54-57
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 14, 1987
@ Rice*
W 88-68
Houston, TX
Wed, Feb 18, 1987
vs. Oral Roberts
W 95-75
Little Rock, AR
Sat, Feb 21, 1987
Baylor*
W 71-67
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 24, 1987
@ Texas A&M*
W 100-97 2OT
College Station, TX
USA
Sun, Mar 1, 1987
@ SMU*
L 76-93
Dallas, TX
Fri, Mar 6, 1987
vs. Texas Tech
L 59-73
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Fri, Mar 13, 1987
Arkansas St.
W 67-64 OT
Fayetteville, AR
NIT (1st round)
Tue, Mar 17, 1987
@ Nebraska
L 71-78
Lincoln, NE
NIT (2nd round)
    * = Conference game
    @ = Road game
    vs. = Neutral site game

    All rankings are from Associated Press polls.
    Some game dates prior to the 1959-60 season are unknown at this time.

Home                  Share/Bookmark