HogStats.com :: 1970-71 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1970-71 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Lanny Van Eman
Record: 5-21 (1-13 SWC)

(Home: 3-11, Road: 2-10, Neutral/off-campus: 0-0)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Tue, Dec 1, 1970
Missouri
L 78-80 OT
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 5, 1970
@ Hardin-Simmons
L 96-112
Abilene, TX
Mon, Dec 7, 1970
@ Oklahoma St.
L 65-67
Stillwater, OK
Thu, Dec 10, 1970
Pittsburg St.
W 107-82
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 12, 1970
@ Southern Illinois
L 78-99
Carbondale, IL
Mon, Dec 14, 1970
@ Iowa St.
L 77-86
Ames, IA
Thu, Dec 17, 1970
Mississippi St.
L 67-69
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 19, 1970
@ Centenary
W 71-61
Shreveport, LA
Mon, Dec 21, 1970
Missouri-St. Louis
W 91-84
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Jan 5, 1971
Oklahoma
L 100-115
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Jan 7, 1971
Hardin-Simmons
W 110-101 OT
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 9, 1971
Texas*
L 79-88
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Jan 12, 1971
@ Texas Tech*
L 68-98
Lubbock, TX
Sat, Jan 16, 1971
Rice*
L 82-85
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Jan 28, 1971
Washburn (KS)
L 75-80
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 30, 1971
@ SMU*
L 88-90
Dallas, TX
Tue, Feb 2, 1971
TCU*
L 87-89
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 6, 1971
Texas A&M*
L 83-87
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 9, 1971
@ Baylor*
L 91-92
Waco, TX
Sat, Feb 13, 1971
SMU*
L 99-112
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 16, 1971
@ TCU*
L 86-92
Fort Worth, TX
Sat, Feb 20, 1971
@ Texas*
W 88-87 OT
Austin, TX
Tue, Feb 23, 1971
Texas Tech*
L 87-89
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 27, 1971
@ Rice*
L 93-97
Houston, TX
Tue, Mar 2, 1971
Baylor*
L 110-111 OT
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Mar 5, 1971
@ Texas A&M*
L 89-92
College Station, TX

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1970-71 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)



3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Jr.
23-0
0-0.0
167-333
50.2%
0-0
%
107-149
71.8%
0
0
90
3.9
71
6
0
0
0
0
441
19.2
Jr.
26-0
0-0.0
165-340
48.5%
0-0
%
128-191
67.2%
0
0
230
8.9
90
6
0
0
0
0
458
17.6
Sr.
25-0
0-0.0
149-290
51.4%
0-0
%
62-76
81.6%
0
0
134
5.4
47
4
0
0
0
0
360
14.4
Sr.
25-0
0-0.0
110-221
49.8%
0-0
%
60-86
69.8%
0
0
151
6.0
79
3
0
0
0
0
274
11.0
So.
26-0
0-0.0
87-199
43.7%
0-0
%
56-89
62.9%
0
0
142
5.5
69
3
0
0
0
0
230
8.9
So.
21-0
0-0.0
40-82
48.8%
0-0
%
38-50
76.0%
0
0
59
2.8
42
1
0
0
0
0
118
5.6
So.
19-0
0-0.0
24-53
45.3%
0-0
%
27-34
79.4%
0
0
41
2.2
22
0
0
0
0
0
75
4.0
So.
23-0
0-0.0
24-71
33.8%
0-0
%
40-59
67.8%
0
0
33
1.4
37
1
0
0
0
0
88
3.8
Jr.
23-0
0-0.0
34-82
41.5%
0-0
%
13-29
44.8%
0
0
48
2.1
21
0
0
0
0
0
81
3.5
Jr.
25-0
0-0.0
23-60
38.3%
0-0
%
36-41
87.8%
0
0
31
1.2
34
1
0
0
0
0
82
3.3
So.
19-0
0-0.0
8-17
47.1%
0-0
%
16-26
61.5%
0
0
16
0.8
23
0
0
0
0
0
32
1.7
Jr.
2-0
0-0.0
1-1
1.000%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
1
0.5
2
0
0
0
0
0
2
1.0
Team
0
0
0
115
4.4
0
0
0
Arkansas
26
5250
831-1754
.474
0-0
.0
583-820
.711
0
0
1091
42.0
528
21
0
0
0
0
2245
86.4
Opponents
26
5250
927-1873
.495
0-0
.0
491-686
.716
0
0
1210
46.5
630
26
0
0
0
0
2344
90.2
Bob Hall DNP - injured


Home                  Share/Bookmark