HogStats.com :: 1968-69 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1968-69 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Duddy Waller
Record: 10-14 (4-10 SWC)

(Home: 5-5, Road: 2-8, Neutral/off-campus: 3-1)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Sat, Nov 30, 1968
Missouri
L 59-60
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Dec 3, 1968
@ Oklahoma St.
L 68-73
Stillwater, OK
Sat, Dec 7, 1968
@ Ole Miss
L 61-65 OT
Oxford, MS
Mon, Dec 9, 1968
@ Centenary
W 64-61 2OT
Shreveport, LA
Sat, Dec 14, 1968
Texas-Arlington
W 80-69
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Dec 17, 1968
Centenary
W 79-50
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 21, 1968
vs. Alabama
W 52-48
Little Rock, AR
Fri, Dec 27, 1968
vs. Texas-Arlington
W 87-78
Little Rock, AR
Little Rock Classic
Sat, Dec 28, 1968
vs. Centenary
W 56-48
Little Rock, AR
Little Rock Classic
Tue, Jan 7, 1969
@ Rice*
W 67-62
Houston, TX
Sat, Jan 11, 1969
Texas A&M*
L 68-73
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Jan 13, 1969
@ Texas*
L 59-67
Austin, TX
Fri, Jan 24, 1969
Oklahoma City
L 73-84
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Jan 28, 1969
Baylor*
L 72-74
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 1, 1969
@ TCU*
L 79-85
Fort Worth, TX
Tue, Feb 4, 1969
Texas Tech*
W 64-53
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 8, 1969
@ SMU*
L 69-84
Dallas, TX
KRBC
Tue, Feb 11, 1969
TCU*
W 63-47
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 15, 1969
vs. SMU*
L 68-76
Little Rock, AR
Tue, Feb 18, 1969
@ Texas Tech*
L 57-59
Lubbock, TX
Sat, Feb 22, 1969
Rice*
L 67-74
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 25, 1969
@ Texas A&M*
L 66-79
College Station, TX
Sat, Mar 1, 1969
@ Baylor*
L 54-66
Waco, TX
Tue, Mar 4, 1969
Texas*
W 69-65
Fayetteville, AR

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1968-69 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)


3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Jr.
24-0
0-0.0
141-308
45.8%
0-0
%
46-73
63.0%
0
0
170
7.1
76
0
0
0
0
0
328
13.7
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
108-242
44.6%
0-0
%
68-84
81.0%
0
0
104
5.0
60
0
0
0
0
0
284
13.5
Jr.
24-0
0-0.0
94-200
47.0%
0-0
%
47-72
65.3%
0
0
129
5.4
62
0
0
0
0
0
235
9.8
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
93-228
40.8%
0-0
%
49-61
80.3%
0
0
64
2.7
84
0
0
0
0
0
235
9.8
Sr.
21-0
0-0.0
60-128
46.9%
0-0
%
82-127
64.6%
0
0
141
6.7
72
0
0
0
0
0
202
9.6
So.
20-0
0-0.0
46-119
38.7%
0-0
%
10-17
58.8%
0
0
48
2.4
17
0
0
0
0
0
102
5.1
So.
24-0
0-0.0
43-108
39.8%
0-0
%
25-48
52.1%
0
0
84
3.5
53
0
0
0
0
0
111
4.6
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
18-38
47.4%
0-0
%
18-27
66.7%
0
0
16
0.8
23
0
0
0
0
0
54
2.6
Sr.
15-0
0-0.0
15-35
42.9%
0-0
%
9-24
37.5%
0
0
22
1.5
16
0
0
0
0
0
39
2.6
4-0
0-0.0
3-9
33.3%
0-0
%
2-3
66.7%
0
0
10
2.5
7
0
0
0
0
0
8
2.0
So.
3-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
3-3
100.0%
0
0
2
0.7
0
0
0
0
0
0
3
1.0
Arkansas
24
4825
621-1415
.439
0-0
.0
359-539
.666
0
0
916
38.2
470
0
0
0
0
0
1601
66.7
Opponents
24
4825
578-1260
.459
0-0
.0
444-625
.710
0
0
879
36.6
425
0
0
0
0
0
1600
66.7
Bobby Vint DNP
Mack McAlister DNP - redshirted


Home                  Share/Bookmark