HogStats.com :: 1960-61 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1960-61 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Glen Rose
Record: 16-7 (9-5 SWC)

(Home: 8-2, Road: 5-5, Neutral/off-campus: 3-0)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Sat, Dec 3, 1960
@ Missouri
W 84-75
Columbia, MO
Tue, Dec 6, 1960
@ Oklahoma St.
L 50-59 OT
Stillwater, OK
Thu, Dec 8, 1960
North Texas
W 94-80
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 10, 1960
vs. Ole Miss
W 77-71
Blytheville, AR
Tue, Dec 13, 1960
@ Tulsa
L 59-64
Tulsa, OK
Sat, Dec 17, 1960
Centenary
W 71-61
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Dec 21, 1960
vs. Alabama
W 83-76
Little Rock, AR
Aluminum Bowl Classic
Thu, Dec 22, 1960
vs. Tennessee
W 89-76
Little Rock, AR
Aluminum Bowl Classic
Wed, Jan 4, 1961
@ Texas*
L 58-68
Austin, TX
Sat, Jan 7, 1961
SMU*
W 76-74
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Jan 10, 1961
@ Texas A&M*
L 62-81
College Station, TX
Sat, Jan 14, 1961
Rice*
W 80-55
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Jan 26, 1961
Tulsa
W 66-58
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Jan 31, 1961
@ Baylor*
W 74-58
Waco, TX
Sat, Feb 4, 1961
TCU*
W 88-75
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 7, 1961
Texas Tech*
L 66-72
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 11, 1961
@ Rice*
W 84-72
Houston, TX
Tue, Feb 14, 1961
Texas*
W 74-59
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 18, 1961
@ Texas Tech*
L 81-87
Lubbock, TX
Wed, Feb 22, 1961
@ TCU*
W 96-76
Fort Worth, TX
Fri, Feb 24, 1961
Baylor*
W 70-48
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Feb 27, 1961
@ SMU*
W 88-82 OT
Dallas, TX
Thu, Mar 2, 1961
Texas A&M*
L 68-70
Fayetteville, AR

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1960-61 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)



3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
121-275
44.0%
0-0
%
113-137
82.5%
0
0
115
5.0
54
0
0
0
0
0
355
15.4
Jr.
23-0
0-0.0
122-281
43.4%
0-0
%
101-117
86.3%
0
0
96
4.2
56
0
0
0
0
0
345
15.0
Sr.
21-0
0-0.0
95-204
46.6%
0-0
%
49-78
62.8%
0
0
138
6.6
73
0
0
0
0
0
239
11.4
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
102-212
48.1%
0-0
%
51-72
70.8%
0
0
180
7.0
70
0
0
0
0
0
255
11.1
So.
23-0
0-0.0
99-229
43.2%
0-0
%
43-58
74.1%
0
0
99
4.3
33
0
0
0
0
0
241
10.5
Jr.
22-0
0-0.0
43-111
38.7%
0-0
%
22-31
71.0%
0
0
100
9.1
33
0
0
0
0
0
108
4.9
So.
23-0
0-0.0
29-75
38.7%
0-0
%
11-22
50.0%
0
0
85
3.7
42
0
0
0
0
0
69
3.0
Jr.
19-0
0-0.0
14-34
41.2%
0-0
%
14-19
73.7%
0
0
53
2.8
25
0
0
0
0
0
42
2.2
So.
21-0
0-0.0
15-39
38.5%
0-0
%
12-18
66.7%
0
0
26
1.2
32
0
0
0
0
0
42
2.0
Sr.
1-0
0-0.0
1-1
100.0%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
1
1.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
2
2.0
So.
18-0
0-0.0
12-20
60.0%
0-0
%
6-11
54.6%
0
0
27
1.5
25
0
0
0
0
0
30
1.7
So.
9-0
0-0.0
1-3
33.3%
0-0
%
5-6
83.3%
0
0
10
1.1
8
0
0
0
0
0
7
0.8
6-0
0-0.0
1-4
25.0%
0-0
%
1-3
33.3%
0
0
4
0.7
4
0
0
0
0
0
3
0.5
Jr.
2-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-2
0.0%
0
0
1
0.5
2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.0
Team
0
0
0
102
4.4
0
0
0
Arkansas
23
4650
655-1497
.438
0-0
.0
428-574
.746
0
0
1043
45.4
476
0
0
0
0
0
1738
75.6
Opponents
23
4650
570-1347
.423
0-0
.0
457-666
.686
0
0
931
40.5
400
0
0
0
0
0
1597
69.4


Home                  Share/Bookmark