HogStats.com :: 2021-22 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

2021-22 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Eric Musselman
Record: 28-9 (13-5 SEC)

(Home: 17-1, Road: 5-4, Neutral/off-campus: 6-4)


Date Rank Opponent
Result
Location
TV
Notes
Sun, Oct 24, 2021 East Central
W 77-74
Fayetteville, AR
Exhibition
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 North Texas
W 68-60
Fayetteville, AR
Exhibition
Tue, Nov 9, 2021
#16
Mercer
W 74-61
Fayetteville, AR
SECN+
Sat, Nov 13, 2021
#16
Gardner-Webb
W 86-69
Fayetteville, AR
SECN+
Wed, Nov 17, 2021
#16
Northern Iowa
W 93-80
Fayetteville, AR
SECN+
Mon, Nov 22, 2021
#13
vs. Kansas St.
W 72-64
Kansas City, MO
ESPNEWS
Hall of Fame Classic
Tue, Nov 23, 2021
#13
vs. Cincinnati
W 73-67
Kansas City, MO
ESPN2
Hall of Fame Classic (championship)
Sun, Nov 28, 2021
#13
Pennsylvania
W 76-60
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Wed, Dec 1, 2021
#10
Central Arkansas
W 97-60
Fayetteville, AR
SECN+
Sat, Dec 4, 2021
#10
Little Rock
W 93-78
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Tue, Dec 7, 2021
#12
Charlotte
W 86-66
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Sat, Dec 11, 2021
#12
vs. Oklahoma
L 66-88
Tulsa, OK
ESPN2
Sat, Dec 18, 2021
#24
vs. Hofstra
L 81-89
North Little Rock, AR
Tue, Dec 21, 2021
Elon
W 81-55
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Wed, Dec 29, 2021
@ Mississippi St.*
L 68-81
Starkville, MS
SECN
Tue, Jan 4, 2022
Vanderbilt*
L 74-75
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Sat, Jan 8, 2022
@ Texas A&M*
L 81-86
College Station, TX
SECN
Wed, Jan 12, 2022
Missouri*
W 87-43
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Sat, Jan 15, 2022
@ #12 LSU*
W 65-58
Baton Rouge, LA
ESPN2
Tue, Jan 18, 2022
South Carolina*
W 75-59
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Made 3-pointer streak ends at 1,092 games
Sat, Jan 22, 2022
Texas A&M*
W 76-73 OT
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Wed, Jan 26, 2022
@ Ole Miss*
W 64-55
Oxford, MS
SECN
Sat, Jan 29, 2022
West Virginia
W 77-68
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN2
SEC/Big 12 Challenge
Wed, Feb 2, 2022
@ Georgia*
W 99-73
Athens, GA
ESPNU
Sat, Feb 5, 2022
Mississippi St.*
W 63-55
Fayetteville, AR
SECN
Tue, Feb 8, 2022
#1 Auburn*
W 80-76 OT
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN2
Bud Walton Arena record 20,327 attendance
Sat, Feb 12, 2022
@ Alabama*
L 67-68
Tuscaloosa, AL
SECN
Tue, Feb 15, 2022
#23
@ Missouri*
W 76-57
Columbia, MO
SECN
Sat, Feb 19, 2022
#23
#16 Tennessee*
W 58-48
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Tue, Feb 22, 2022
#18
@ Florida*
W 82-74
Gainesville, FL
ESPN2
Sat, Feb 26, 2022
#18
#6 Kentucky*
W 75-73
Fayetteville, AR
CBS
Wed, Mar 2, 2022
#14
LSU*
W 77-76
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN2
Sat, Mar 5, 2022
#14
@ #13 Tennessee*
L 74-78
Knoxville, TN
ESPN
Fri, Mar 11, 2022
#15
vs. LSU
W 79-67
Tampa, FL
ESPN
SEC Tournament (Quarterfinals)
Sat, Mar 12, 2022
#15
vs. Texas A&M
L 64-82
Tampa, FL
ESPN
SEC Tournament (Semifinals)
Thu, Mar 17, 2022
#17
vs. Vermont
W 75-71
Buffalo, NY
TNT
NCAA Tournament (1st round)
Sat, Mar 19, 2022
#17
vs. New Mexico St.
W 53-48
Buffalo, NY
TNT
NCAA Tournament (2nd round)
Thu, Mar 24, 2022
#17
vs. #1 Gonzaga
W 74-68
San Francisco, CA
CBS
NCAA Tournament (Sweet 16)
Sat, Mar 26, 2022
#17
vs. #9 Duke
L 69-78
San Francisco, CA
TBS
NCAA Tournament (Elite 8)

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

2021-22 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)


3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Sr.
36-35
1195-33.2
233-589
39.6%
74-249
29.7%
120-155
77.4%
20
144
164
4.6
94
5
134
104
25
81
660
18.3
Sr.
37-25
1029-27.8
162-352
46.0%
53-143
37.1%
63-87
72.4%
41
130
171
4.6
84
2
41
58
30
37
440
11.9
So.
37-35
1172-31.7
142-308
46.1%
17-71
23.9%
102-140
72.9%
56
308
364
9.8
98
2
95
67
41
48
403
10.9
Sr.
36-33
1169-32.5
125-240
52.1%
9-31
29.0%
118-151
78.1%
82
106
188
5.2
75
0
28
45
19
22
377
10.5
So.
37-14
1021-27.6
114-266
42.9%
20-74
27.0%
58-82
70.7%
42
96
138
3.7
95
1
102
67
0
35
306
8.3
Sr.
37-2
643-17.4
73-212
34.4%
25-89
28.1%
112-128
87.5%
7
30
37
1.0
65
2
56
38
1
33
283
7.6
Jr.
15-10
115-7.7
22-51
43.1%
1-13
7.7%
14-17
82.4%
12
19
31
2.1
4
0
4
3
9
2
59
3.9
Sr.
37-24
633-17.1
53-108
49.1%
13-33
39.4%
16-20
80.0%
39
57
96
2.6
37
0
24
21
14
10
135
3.6
So.
16-4
163-10.2
19-50
38.0%
14-43
32.6%
3-3
100.0%
5
15
20
1.3
11
0
7
6
4
1
55
3.4
Jr.
26-1
203-7.8
18-29
62.1%
0-0
0.0%
23-43
53.5%
34
35
69
2.7
37
0
7
16
10
6
59
2.3
So.
19-2
91-4.8
9-28
32.1%
6-17
35.3%
4-7
57.1%
2
6
8
0.4
22
0
13
11
0
6
28
1.5
Fr.
5-0
8-1.6
2-4
50.0%
1-2
50.0%
0-0
%
1
2
3
0.6
2
0
0
0
0
0
5
1.0
So.
4-0
3-0.8
0-4
0.0%
0-2
0.0%
0-0
%
2
1
3
0.8
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0.0
Fr.
4-0
5-1.3
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.0
Arkansas
37
7450
972-2241
.434
233-767
.304
633-833
.760
400
999
1399
37.8
624
12
512
452
153
281
2810
75.9
Opponents
37
7450
880-2135
.412
269-829
.324
498-681
.731
338
953
1291
34.9
721
19
464
549
128
244
2527
68.3


Home                  Share/Bookmark