HogStats.com :: 2004-05 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

2004-05 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Stan Heath
Record: 18-12 (6-10 SEC)

(Home: 13-3, Road: 2-7, Neutral/off-campus: 3-2)


Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Sat, Nov 6, 2004 Texas A&M-Commerce
W 72-47
Fayetteville, AR
Exhibition
Fri, Nov 12, 2004 Abilene Christian
W 90-56
Fayetteville, AR
Exhibition
Fri, Nov 19, 2004
vs. Winthrop
W 72-49
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Paradise Jam Tournament
Sun, Nov 21, 2004
vs. Troy
W 89-54
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Paradise Jam Tournament (semifinals)
Mon, Nov 22, 2004
vs. Eastern Michigan
W 82-64
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
FSN
Paradise Jam Tournament (Championship)
Sat, Nov 27, 2004
Gardner-Webb
W 79-63
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Nov 30, 2004
Tulsa
W 85-73
Fayetteville, AR
FSN
Sat, Dec 4, 2004
vs. #3 Illinois
L 60-72
North Little Rock, AR
ESPN
Tue, Dec 7, 2004
@ Missouri
W 62-52
Columbia, MO
ARSN/FSN
Mizzou Arena dedicated
Thu, Dec 16, 2004
Tennessee St.
W 96-68
Fayetteville, AR
ARSN
Sat, Dec 18, 2004
Prairie View A&M
W 102-50
Fayetteville, AR
ARSN
Mon, Dec 20, 2004
Lipscomb
W 83-54
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Dec 23, 2004
Hartford
W 87-55
Fayetteville, AR
ARSN
Wed, Dec 29, 2004
Jacksonville St.
W 73-67
Fayetteville, AR
ARSN
Fri, Dec 31, 2004
Louisiana-Monroe
W 85-43
Fayetteville, AR
ARSN
Wed, Jan 5, 2005
Ole Miss*
W 69-46
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 8, 2005
@ Florida*
L 74-82
Gainesville, FL
JP
Tue, Jan 11, 2005
#21 Alabama*
L 61-64
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Sat, Jan 15, 2005
@ #11 Mississippi St.*
L 55-80
Starkville, MS
Wed, Jan 19, 2005
@ LSU*
L 63-66 OT
Baton Rouge, LA
Sat, Jan 22, 2005
Auburn*
W 95-59
Fayetteville, AR
JP
Sat, Jan 29, 2005
#6 Kentucky*
L 67-68
Fayetteville, AR
CBS
Wed, Feb 2, 2005
@ South Carolina*
L 52-64
Columbia, SC
Sat, Feb 5, 2005
@ Ole Miss*
W 66-65
Oxford, MS
FSN
Wed, Feb 9, 2005
Georgia*
W 62-47
Fayetteville, AR
JP
Sat, Feb 12, 2005
LSU*
W 65-62
Fayetteville, AR
JP
Wed, Feb 16, 2005
@ #16 Alabama*
L 63-72
Tuscaloosa, AL
JP
Sat, Feb 19, 2005
@ Vanderbilt*
L 65-79
Nashville, TN
FSN
Sat, Feb 26, 2005
Tennessee*
W 70-68
Fayetteville, AR
JP
Tue, Mar 1, 2005
Mississippi St.*
L 55-57
Fayetteville, AR
ESPN
Sat, Mar 5, 2005
@ Auburn*
L 64-77
Auburn, AL
Thu, Mar 10, 2005
vs. Tennessee
L 46-65
Atlanta, GA
JP
SEC Tournament

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1955-56 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

2004-05 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)



3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
So.
30-29
955-31.8
171-360
47.5%
36-91
39.6%
108-165
65.5%
52
93
145
4.8
60
1
101
61
14
76
486
16.2
Fr.
30-14
715-23.8
122-235
51.9%
1-1
100.0%
60-86
69.8%
56
81
137
4.6
72
1
14
37
48
15
305
10.2
Jr.
30-12
632-21.1
103-198
52.0%
30-70
42.9%
53-91
58.2%
35
50
85
2.8
46
1
47
57
2
22
289
9.6
So.
30-29
699-23.3
102-233
43.8%
42-107
39.3%
35-52
67.3%
38
87
125
4.2
53
2
30
32
3
30
281
9.4
Jr.
30-17
817-27.2
98-245
40.0%
44-119
37.0%
23-38
60.5%
20
60
80
2.7
48
0
128
54
3
51
263
8.8
Fr.
29-18
529-18.2
52-126
41.3%
3-13
23.1%
53-69
76.8%
31
47
78
2.7
62
3
15
42
3
4
160
5.5
Jr.
30-4
495-16.5
37-100
37.0%
12-39
30.8%
36-54
66.7%
14
47
61
2.0
58
1
63
54
2
22
122
4.1
Sr.
23-4
196-8.5
32-82
39.0%
14-46
30.4%
14-15
93.3%
12
26
38
1.7
29
1
3
14
1
2
92
4.0
Fr.
30-18
471-15.7
29-57
50.9%
0-0
%
12-26
46.2%
31
38
69
2.3
58
0
6
21
54
14
70
2.3
Jr.
30-5
423-14.1
25-46
54.3%
0-0
%
19-24
79.2%
35
60
95
3.2
59
1
19
42
25
20
69
2.3
Fr.
10-0
83-8.3
2-9
22.2%
0-2
0.0%
6-12
50.0%
6
12
18
1.8
8
0
7
6
1
6
10
1.0
Fr.
4-0
10-2.5
0-1
0.0%
0-1
0.0%
0-0
%
0
1
1
0.3
1
0
2
0
0
0
0
0.0
Team
0
39
51
90
3.0
1
7
0
Arkansas
30
6025
773-1692
.457
182-489
.372
419-632
.663
369
653
1022
34.1
555
11
435
427
156
262
2147
71.6
Opponents
30
6025
653-1591
.410
162-524
.309
417-630
.662
363
632
995
33.2
537
9
354
508
81
199
1885
62.8
Preston Cranford DNP - redshirt


Home                  Share/Bookmark