HogStats.com :: 1985-86 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Connect with us on Facebook or Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1985-86 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Nolan Richardson
Record: 12-16 (4-12 SWC)

(Home: 4-7, Road: 3-8, Neutral/off-campus: 5-1)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Tue, Nov 26, 1985
vs. Southern Illinois
W 86-72
Little Rock, AR
Fri, Nov 29, 1985
vs. Southern
W 76-75
Pine Bluff, AR
Sun, Dec 1, 1985
Missouri St.
W 68-67
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Dec 3, 1985
vs. San Diego St.
W 76-74
Little Rock, AR
Thu, Dec 5, 1985
Samford
W 72-51
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 7, 1985
@ Minnesota
L 64-71
Minneapolis, MN
Sat, Dec 14, 1985
vs. #20 Ohio St.
W 79-70 OT
Pine Bluff, AR
Wed, Dec 18, 1985
vs. Alabama St.
W 87-69
Little Rock, AR
Sat, Dec 21, 1985
@ #6 Kansas
L 78-89
Lawrence, KS
Sat, Dec 28, 1985
@ Oral Roberts
W 54-51
Tulsa, OK
Thu, Jan 2, 1986
SMU*
L 66-71
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 4, 1986
@ TCU*
L 62-71
Fort Worth, TX
Wed, Jan 8, 1986
@ Texas*
L 55-59
Austin, TX
Sat, Jan 11, 1986
Texas Tech*
L 46-48
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Jan 15, 1986
Houston*
L 85-87 OT
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 18, 1986
@ Rice*
W 58-50
Houston, TX
Sat, Jan 25, 1986
Southern Cal
L 74-88
Fayetteville, AR
End of Barnhill Arena record 41-game non-conf. W streak
Mon, Jan 27, 1986
Baylor*
W 81-76 OT
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Jan 29, 1986
@ Texas A&M*
L 67-81
College Station, TX
Sat, Feb 1, 1986
@ SMU*
L 80-90
Dallas, TX
Wed, Feb 5, 1986
TCU*
L 71-73 2OT
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 8, 1986
Texas*
L 57-61
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Feb 12, 1986
@ Texas Tech*
W 79-72 OT
Lubbock, TX
Sat, Feb 15, 1986
@ Houston*
L 83-93
Houston, TX
Wed, Feb 19, 1986
Rice*
W 60-59
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Feb 26, 1986
@ Baylor*
L 64-65
Waco, TX
Sat, Mar 1, 1986
Texas A&M*
L 76-93
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Mar 7, 1986
vs. Texas A&M
L 51-67
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
    * = Conference game
    @ = Road game
    vs. = Neutral site game

    All rankings are from Associated Press polls.
    Some game dates prior to the 1959-60 season are unknown at this time.

Home                  Share/Bookmark