HogStats.com :: 1984-85 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Connect with us on Facebook or Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1984-85 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Eddie Sutton
Record: 22-13 (10-6 SWC)

(Home: 10-1, Road: 3-8, Neutral/off-campus: 9-4)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Sat, Nov 24, 1984
#16
Southeastern Louisiana
W 65-62
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Nov 27, 1984
#17
vs. Central Florida
W 59-45
Pine Bluff, AR
Sat, Dec 1, 1984
#17
@ Ohio St.
L 84-85
Columbus, OH
Sat, Dec 8, 1984
Missouri St.
W 70-56
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Dec 14, 1984
Charleston Southern
W 74-55
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 15, 1984
vs. Tulsa
W 70-66
Little Rock, AR
TU coached by Nolan Richardson
Tue, Dec 18, 1984
vs. Texas-San Antonio
W 74-67
Little Rock, AR
Thu, Dec 20, 1984
vs. Minnesota
W 56-46
Pine Bluff, AR
Sat, Dec 22, 1984
vs. Oral Roberts
W 64-57
Little Rock, AR
Wed, Dec 26, 1984
vs. Georgia Tech
L 52-72
Honolulu, HI
Rainbow Classic
Thu, Dec 27, 1984
vs. Iowa St.
W 84-79 OT
Honolulu, HI
Rainbow Classic
Fri, Dec 28, 1984
vs. Iowa
L 52-71
Honolulu, HI
Rainbow Classic
Wed, Jan 2, 1985
@ Texas A&M*
W 70-67
College Station, TX
Sat, Jan 5, 1985
@ #4 SMU*
L 60-63 OT
Dallas, TX
Wed, Jan 9, 1985
TCU*
W 67-59
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 12, 1985
Texas*
W 64-58
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Jan 16, 1985
@ Texas Tech*
L 48-64
Lubbock, TX
Sat, Jan 19, 1985
@ Houston*
L 73-78
Houston, TX
Wed, Jan 23, 1985
Rice*
W 67-56
Fayetteville, AR
Sun, Jan 27, 1985
@ Virginia
L 52-54
Charlottesville, VA
Wed, Jan 30, 1985
@ Baylor*
W 64-57 OT
Waco, TX
Fri, Feb 1, 1985
Texas A&M*
W 58-53
Fayetteville, AR
Sun, Feb 3, 1985
@ #2 Georgetown
L 39-56
Washington, D.C.
Wed, Feb 6, 1985
#4 SMU*
W 69-66
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 9, 1985
@ TCU*
L 66-72 OT
Fort Worth, TX
Thu, Feb 14, 1985
@ Texas*
W 60-51
Austin, TX
Sat, Feb 16, 1985
Texas Tech*
L 50-52
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Feb 20, 1985
Houston*
W 73-59
Fayetteville, AR
Sun, Feb 24, 1985
@ Rice*
L 68-71
Houston, TX
Sat, Mar 2, 1985
Baylor*
W 106-71
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Mar 8, 1985
vs. Texas
W 66-46
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Sat, Mar 9, 1985
vs. #13 SMU
W 68-55
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Sun, Mar 10, 1985
vs. Texas Tech
L 64-67
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Thu, Mar 14, 1985
vs. Iowa
W 63-54
Salt Lake City, UT
NCAA Tournament (1st round)
Sat, Mar 16, 1985
vs. #3 St. John's
L 65-68
Salt Lake City, UT
NCAA Tournament (2nd round)
    * = Conference game
    @ = Road game
    vs. = Neutral site game

    All rankings are from Associated Press polls.
    Some game dates prior to the 1959-60 season are unknown at this time.

Home                  Share/Bookmark