HogStats.com :: 1963-64 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1963-64 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Glen Rose
Record: 9-14 (6-8 SWC)

(Home: 6-5, Road: 2-8, Neutral/off-campus: 1-1)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Sat, Nov 30, 1963
Louisiana
W 71-65
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Dec 2, 1963
Missouri
L 74-76
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Dec 4, 1963
@ Kansas
L 60-73
Lawrence, KS
Mon, Dec 9, 1963
Oklahoma St.
L 65-74
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 14, 1963
@ Vanderbilt
L 77-101
Nashville, TN
First 100-point game allowed
Fri, Dec 20, 1963
Lamar
W 86-80
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Dec 27, 1963
vs. Tennessee
L 57-77
Shreveport, LA
Gulf South Classic
Sat, Dec 28, 1963
vs. Ole Miss
W 76-68
Shreveport, LA
Gulf South Classic
Sat, Jan 4, 1964
@ Texas Tech*
L 84-93
Lubbock, TX
Tue, Jan 7, 1964
Texas*
W 58-53
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 11, 1964
@ TCU*
W 66-60
Fort Worth, TX
Sat, Jan 25, 1964
@ Tulsa
L 86-95
Tulsa, OK
Mon, Jan 27, 1964
@ Baylor*
W 74-70
Waco, TX
Tue, Feb 4, 1964
Rice*
L 63-76
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 8, 1964
@ Texas A&M*
L 64-72
College Station, TX
Tue, Feb 11, 1964
SMU*
W 83-71
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 15, 1964
Baylor*
W 73-61
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 18, 1964
@ Rice*
L 69-77
Houston, TX
Sat, Feb 22, 1964
Texas A&M*
L 57-60
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 25, 1964
@ SMU*
L 71-86
Dallas, TX
Sat, Feb 29, 1964
Texas Tech*
L 86-87
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Mar 3, 1964
@ Texas*
L 67-80
Austin, TX
Thu, Mar 5, 1964
TCU*
W 108-77
Fayetteville, AR

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1963-64 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)



3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
125-310
40.3%
0-0
%
93-118
78.8%
0
0
127
5.5
85
0
0
0
0
0
343
14.9
Sr.
22-0
0-0.0
111-242
45.9%
0-0
%
43-68
63.2%
0
0
122
5.6
50
0
0
0
0
0
265
12.1
So.
23-0
0-0.0
85-185
46.0%
0-0
%
39-47
83.0%
0
0
66
2.9
68
0
0
0
0
0
209
9.1
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
69-163
42.3%
0-0
%
53-68
77.9%
0
0
94
4.1
75
0
0
0
0
0
191
8.3
So.
23-0
0-0.0
80-187
42.8%
0-0
%
19-33
57.6%
0
0
123
5.4
40
0
0
0
0
0
179
7.8
So.
23-0
0-0.0
59-137
43.1%
0-0
%
33-44
75.0%
0
0
107
4.7
47
0
0
0
0
0
151
6.6
Jr.
23-0
0-0.0
48-108
44.4%
0-0
%
25-38
65.8%
0
0
28
1.2
48
0
0
0
0
0
121
5.3
So.
18-0
0-0.0
17-43
39.5%
0-0
%
29-37
78.4%
0
0
13
0.7
25
0
0
0
0
0
63
3.5
Sr.
20-0
0-0.0
20-80
25.0%
0-0
%
23-37
62.2%
0
0
58
2.9
35
0
0
0
0
0
63
3.2
So.
22-0
0-0.0
20-63
31.8%
0-0
%
13-21
61.9%
0
0
69
3.1
33
0
0
0
0
0
53
2.4
Jr.
1-0
0-0.0
1-2
50.0%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
2
2.0
1
0
0
0
0
0
2
2.0
Jr.
19-0
0-0.0
12-40
30.0%
0-0
%
11-13
84.6%
0
0
28
1.5
13
0
0
0
0
0
35
1.8
Team
0
0
0
162
7.0
0
0
0
Arkansas
23
4600
647-1560
.415
0-0
.0
381-524
.727
0
0
999
43.4
520
0
0
0
0
0
1675
72.8
Opponents
23
4600
620-1448
.428
0-0
.0
492-696
.707
0
0
1086
47.2
413
0
0
0
0
0
1732
75.3


Home                  Share/Bookmark