HogStats.com :: 1952-53 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1952-53 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Glen Rose
Record: 10-11 (4-8 SWC)

(Home: 5-4, Road: 2-6, Neutral/off-campus: 3-1)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Wed, Dec 10, 1952
@ Tulsa
L 50-69
Tulsa, OK
Sat, Dec 13, 1952
Mississippi St.
W 102-71
Fayetteville, AR
UA's first 100-point game vs. a college team
Tue, Dec 16, 1952
@ Missouri
W 65-64
Columbia, MO
Sat, Dec 20, 1952
vs. Ole Miss
W 104-72
Little Rock, AR
Sat, Dec 27, 1952
vs. Arizona
W 68-51
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Mon, Dec 29, 1952
vs. SMU
L 62-65
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Tue, Dec 30, 1952
vs. Baylor
W 59-54
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Sat, Jan 3, 1953
Tulsa
L 50-61
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 10, 1953
@ Texas A&M*
L 48-56 2OT
College Station, TX
Mon, Jan 12, 1953
@ Texas*
L 57-62
Austin, TX
Sat, Jan 17, 1953
Rice*
W 87-68
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Jan 19, 1953
Baylor*
W 49-47
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Jan 29, 1953
Pittsburg St.
W 79-63
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Feb 2, 1953
TCU*
L 46-49
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Feb 9, 1953
@ SMU*
W 71-66
Dallas, TX
Mon, Feb 9, 1953
@ Rice*
L 45-70
Houston, TX
Sat, Feb 14, 1953
Texas*
L 65-70
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Feb 16, 1953
Texas A&M*
W 66-46
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 21, 1953
@ Baylor*
L 68-74
Waco, TX
Mon, Feb 23, 1953
@ TCU*
L 63-65 OT
Fort Worth, TX
Sat, Feb 28, 1953
SMU*
L 74-79
Fayetteville, AR

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1952-53 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)


3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Sr.
21-0
0-0.0
87-263
33.1%
0-0
%
96-145
66.2%
0
0
139
6.6
79
0
0
0
0
0
270
12.9
Sr.
21-0
0-0.0
86-276
31.2%
0-0
%
46-54
85.2%
0
0
143
6.8
75
0
0
0
0
0
218
10.4
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
69-204
33.8%
0-0
%
62-98
63.3%
0
0
114
5.4
28
0
0
0
0
0
200
9.5
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
74-211
35.1%
0-0
%
51-75
68.0%
0
0
136
6.5
83
0
0
0
0
0
199
9.5
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
51-205
24.9%
0-0
%
65-119
54.6%
0
0
105
5.0
54
0
0
0
0
0
167
8.0
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
60-151
39.7%
0-0
%
33-54
61.1%
0
0
114
5.4
50
0
0
0
0
0
153
7.3
Jr.
14-0
0-0.0
11-57
19.3%
0-0
%
20-32
62.5%
0
0
49
3.5
44
0
0
0
0
0
42
3.0
So.
19-0
0-0.0
19-62
30.7%
0-0
%
9-13
69.2%
0
0
26
1.4
44
0
0
0
0
0
47
2.5
So.
16-0
0-0.0
9-38
23.7%
0-0
%
21-36
58.3%
0
0
30
1.9
18
0
0
0
0
0
39
2.4
Sr.
8-0
0-0.0
7-25
28.0%
0-0
%
2-3
66.7%
0
0
13
1.6
19
0
0
0
0
0
16
2.0
So.
9-0
0-0.0
6-17
35.3%
0-0
%
1-4
25.0%
0
0
0
0.0
6
0
0
0
0
0
13
1.4
9-0
0-0.0
2-15
13.3%
0-0
%
3-11
27.3%
0
0
6
0.7
8
0
0
0
0
0
7
0.8
So.
12-0
0-0.0
2-30
6.7%
0-0
%
3-7
42.9%
0
0
8
0.7
15
0
0
0
0
0
7
0.6
0-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
2
0.0
Jr.
0-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
2
0.0
So.
0-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.0
Jr.
0-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0.0
Arkansas
21
4275
484-1558
.311
0-0
.0
414-656
.631
0
0
924
44.0
518
0
0
0
0
0
1382
65.8
Opponents
21
4275
401-1187
.338
0-0
.0
520-796
.653
0
0
803
38.2
438
0
0
0
0
0
1322
63.0

Stats are incomplete for Clyde Tracy, J.W. Walker, Joe Telford and Bill Sailer.


Home                  Share/Bookmark