HogStats.com :: 1951-52 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1951-52 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Presley Askew
Record: 10-14 (4-8 SWC)

(Home: 4-6, Road: 2-6, Neutral/off-campus: 4-2)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Tue, Nov 27, 1951
Central Methodist
W 52-42
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 1, 1951
Phillips 66ers
L 39-74
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Dec 7, 1951
vs. Ole Miss
W 66-58
Little Rock, AR
Sat, Dec 8, 1951
vs. Ole Miss
W 68-66
Memphis, TN
Wed, Dec 12, 1951
@ Tulsa
L 44-48
Tulsa, OK
Sat, Dec 15, 1951
@ Mississippi St.
L 39-79
Starkville, MS
Thu, Dec 20, 1951
Missouri
W 49-43
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 22, 1951
Tulsa
L 48-66
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Dec 26, 1951
vs. Texas A&M
L 46-49
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Fri, Dec 28, 1951
vs. SMU
L 40-54
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Sat, Dec 29, 1951
vs. Baylor
W 58-44
Dallas, TX
SWC Tournament
Sat, Jan 5, 1952
Texas A&M*
L 42-47
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 12, 1952
@ Texas*
L 51-62
Austin, TX
Mon, Jan 14, 1952
@ Baylor*
W 54-38
Waco, TX
Sat, Jan 19, 1952
Rice*
L 46-48
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Jan 31, 1952
Pittsburg St.
W 53-37
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 2, 1952
vs. TCU*
W 56-54
Little Rock, AR
Mon, Feb 4, 1952
SMU*
L 50-54
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 9, 1952
@ Rice*
L 55-59
Houston, TX
Mon, Feb 11, 1952
@ Texas A&M*
W 49-40
College Station, TX
Tue, Feb 19, 1952
Baylor*
L 39-44
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 23, 1952
@ SMU*
L 48-57
Dallas, TX
Mon, Feb 25, 1952
@ TCU*
L 56-68
Fort Worth, TX
Sat, Mar 1, 1952
Texas*
W 45-44
Fayetteville, AR
"Presley Askew Night" (his last game at UA)

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1951-52 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)


3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Jr.
11-0
0-0.0
57-138
41.3%
0-0
%
59-78
75.6%
0
0
0
0.0
34
0
0
0
0
0
173
15.7
Jr.
24-0
0-0.0
82-268
30.6%
0-0
%
52-92
56.5%
0
0
0
0.0
65
0
0
0
0
0
216
9.0
Jr.
24-0
0-0.0
74-166
44.6%
0-0
%
57-86
66.3%
0
0
0
0.0
78
0
0
0
0
0
205
8.5
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
46-158
29.1%
0-0
%
47-75
62.7%
0
0
0
0.0
93
0
0
0
0
0
139
5.8
So.
24-0
0-0.0
50-147
34.0%
0-0
%
15-41
36.6%
0
0
0
0.0
64
0
0
0
0
0
115
4.8
So.
23-0
0-0.0
39-150
26.0%
0-0
%
26-56
46.4%
0
0
0
0.0
64
0
0
0
0
0
104
4.5
So.
23-0
0-0.0
39-136
28.7%
0-0
%
25-48
52.1%
0
0
0
0.0
66
0
0
0
0
0
103
4.5
So.
21-0
0-0.0
30-84
35.7%
0-0
%
19-29
65.5%
0
0
0
0.0
61
0
0
0
0
0
79
3.8
So.
16-0
0-0.0
15-42
35.7%
0-0
%
12-28
42.9%
0
0
0
0.0
22
0
0
0
0
0
42
2.6
Jr.
2-0
0-0.0
1-3
33.3%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
2
1.0
Jr.
7-0
0-0.0
2-11
18.2%
0-0
%
2-5
40.0%
0
0
0
0.0
11
0
0
0
0
0
6
0.9
So.
10-0
0-0.0
2-16
12.5%
0-0
%
1-1
100.0%
0
0
0
0.0
5
0
0
0
0
0
5
0.5
So.
12-0
0-0.0
1-12
8.3%
0-0
%
2-8
25.0%
0
0
0
0.0
14
0
0
0
0
0
4
0.3
Arkansas
24
4800
435-1331
.327
0-0
.0
317-547
.580
0
0
0
0.0
577
0
0
0
0
0
1187
49.5
Opponents
24
4800
460-1363
.338
0-0
.0
355-571
.622
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1275
53.1


Home                  Share/Bookmark