HogStats.com :: 1955-56 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Seeking principal sponsor for HogStats.com. Banner ad space available in this spot - will display on every page on this site. Site receives several hundred page views per day (over 3,000 per month during 2017), peaking during the entire college basketball season (November through April). Contact hogstats@gmail.com.

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1955-56 Arkansas Basketball Schedule
Coach: Glen Rose
Record: 11-12 (9-3 SWC)

(Home: 5-5, Road: 4-5, Neutral/off-campus: 2-2)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Thu, Dec 1, 1955
Southeastern Oklahoma St.
L 64-65
Fayetteville, AR
Razorback Fieldhouse opens (now Barnhill Arena)
Sat, Dec 3, 1955
Tulsa
L 45-53
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Dec 8, 1955
@ Oklahoma St.
L 66-70 OT
Stillwater, OK
Thu, Dec 15, 1955
@ Oklahoma
L 59-69
Norman, OK
Wed, Dec 28, 1955
vs. SMU
L 62-67
Houston, TX
SWC Tournament
Thu, Dec 29, 1955
vs. Baylor
L 63-67
Houston, TX
SWC Tournament
Fri, Dec 30, 1955
vs. Texas A&M
W 80-49
Houston, TX
SWC Tournament
Mon, Jan 2, 1956
Missouri
L 50-51
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 7, 1956
@ Baylor*
W 85-64
Waco, TX
Mon, Jan 9, 1956
@ Texas*
W 70-67
Austin, TX
Fri, Jan 13, 1956
Rice*
W 84-70
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Jan 16, 1956
Texas A&M*
W 98-66
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 28, 1956
vs. Ole Miss
W 85-69
Memphis, TN
Wed, Feb 1, 1956
@ TCU*
W 74-72
Fort Worth, TX
Sat, Feb 4, 1956
#17 SMU*
L 53-58
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 7, 1956
Baylor*
W 36-31
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 11, 1956
@ Rice*
L 65-86
Houston, TX
Mon, Feb 13, 1956
@ Texas A&M*
W 61-52
College Station, TX
Sat, Feb 18, 1956
Texas*
W 79-69
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 25, 1956
@ #12 SMU*
L 72-80
Dallas, TX
KFSA/KARK
First SWC game televised live on a network
Tue, Feb 28, 1956
TCU*
W 90-71
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Mar 1, 1956
@ Tulsa
L 51-55
Tulsa, OK
Tue, Mar 6, 1956
St. Louis
L 66-68 OT
Fayetteville, AR

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1955-56 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1955-56 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)



3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
135-322
41.9%
0-0
%
139-203
68.5%
0
0
233
9.7
57
0
0
0
0
0
409
17.0
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
110-267
41.2%
0-0
%
69-93
74.2%
0
0
79
3.3
41
0
0
0
0
0
289
12.0
Jr.
24-0
0-0.0
93-296
31.4%
0-0
%
34-71
47.9%
0
0
138
5.8
56
0
0
0
0
0
220
9.2
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
63-214
29.4%
0-0
%
85-122
69.7%
0
0
163
6.8
71
0
0
0
0
0
211
8.8
Sr.
24-0
0-0.0
58-177
32.8%
0-0
%
58-85
68.2%
0
0
137
5.7
30
0
0
0
0
0
174
7.3
So.
24-0
0-0.0
47-138
34.1%
0-0
%
29-43
67.4%
0
0
93
3.9
28
0
0
0
0
0
123
5.1
Jr.
21-0
0-0.0
23-66
34.9%
0-0
%
12-20
60.0%
0
0
31
1.5
18
0
0
0
0
0
58
2.8
21-0
0-0.0
18-55
32.7%
0-0
%
16-27
59.3%
0
0
30
1.4
15
0
0
0
0
0
52
2.5
So.
23-0
0-0.0
16-72
22.2%
0-0
%
24-36
66.7%
0
0
74
3.2
37
0
0
0
0
0
56
2.4
9-0
0-0.0
4-18
22.2%
0-0
%
3-7
42.9%
0
0
10
0.9
11
0
0
0
0
0
11
1.2
Jr.
8-0
0-0.0
3-13
23.1%
0-0
%
3-5
60.0%
0
0
11
1.4
8
0
0
0
0
0
9
1.1
So.
6-0
0-0.0
1-4
25.0%
0-0
%
2-3
66.7%
0
0
3
0.5
4
0
0
0
0
0
4
0.7
Team
0
0
0
145
6.0
0
0
0
Arkansas
24
4825
571-1642
.348
0-0
.0
474-715
.663
0
0
1147
47.8
376
0
0
0
0
0
1616
67.3
Opponents
24
4825
558-1478
.378
0-0
.0
435-633
.687
0
0
1012
42.2
432
0
0
0
0
0
1551
64.6

Note: includes statistics against exhibition opponent Phillips 66ers (Phillips won 82-58)


Home                  Share/Bookmark