HogStats.com :: 1953-54 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1953-54 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Glen Rose
Record: 13-9 (6-6 SWC)

(Home: 7-2, Road: 3-5, Neutral/off-campus: 3-2)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Sat, Dec 5, 1953
@ Tulsa
L 50-51
Tulsa, OK
Tue, Dec 8, 1953
Northwestern St.
W 71-62
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Dec 12, 1953
@ Washington (MO)
W 69-55
St. Louis, MO
KACY
Sat, Dec 19, 1953
Missouri
W 64-63
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Dec 22, 1953
vs. Washington (MO)
W 68-50
Little Rock, AR
Mon, Dec 28, 1953
vs. TCU
W 60-50
Houston, TX
SWC Tournament
Tue, Dec 29, 1953
vs. Texas
L 65-66 OT
Houston, TX
SWC Tournament
Wed, Dec 30, 1953
vs. SMU
L 66-70
Houston, TX
SWC Tournament
Sat, Jan 2, 1954
Tulsa
W 55-49
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Jan 5, 1954
vs. Ole Miss
W 89-76
Memphis, TN
Sat, Jan 9, 1954
@ Texas*
L 61-64
Austin, TX
Mon, Jan 11, 1954
@ Baylor*
L 59-63
Waco, TX
Sat, Jan 16, 1954
SMU*
W 61-58
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Jan 18, 1954
Rice*
L 55-80
Fayetteville, AR
Mon, Feb 1, 1954
Texas A&M*
W 80-55
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 6, 1954
@ TCU*
W 66-59
Fort Worth, TX
Mon, Feb 8, 1954
@ SMU*
L 68-92
Dallas, TX
Sat, Feb 13, 1954
TCU*
W 70-55
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Feb 16, 1954
Baylor*
W 73-51
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 20, 1954
@ Rice*
L 62-76
Houston, TX
Mon, Feb 22, 1954
@ Texas A&M*
W 67-54
College Station, TX
Fri, Feb 26, 1954
Texas*
L 57-67
Fayetteville, AR

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1953-54 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)


3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG
So.
23-0
0-0.0
81-225
36.0%
0-0
%
63-102
61.8%
0
0
55
2.4
49
0
0
0
0
0
225
9.8
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
68-183
37.2%
0-0
%
49-69
71.0%
0
0
138
6.0
72
0
0
0
0
0
185
8.0
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
63-227
27.8%
0-0
%
54-86
62.8%
0
0
129
1.6
79
0
0
0
0
0
180
7.8
Jr.
23-0
0-0.0
61-155
39.4%
0-0
%
45-75
60.0%
0
0
102
4.4
66
0
0
0
0
0
167
7.3
Jr.
23-0
0-0.0
57-168
33.9%
0-0
%
37-57
64.9%
0
0
52
2.3
54
0
0
0
0
0
151
6.6
So.
23-0
0-0.0
39-116
33.6%
0-0
%
71-102
69.6%
0
0
81
3.5
60
0
0
0
0
0
149
6.5
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
40-155
25.8%
0-0
%
45-78
57.7%
0
0
80
3.5
50
0
0
0
0
0
125
5.4
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
31-116
26.7%
0-0
%
46-71
64.8%
0
0
91
4.0
67
0
0
0
0
0
108
4.7
Jr.
23-0
0-0.0
34-132
25.8%
0-0
%
23-35
65.7%
0
0
34
1.5
49
0
0
0
0
0
91
4.0
Sr.
23-0
0-0.0
10-42
23.8%
0-0
%
23-32
71.9%
0
0
27
1.2
29
0
0
0
0
0
43
1.9
So.
0-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
60
0.0
So.
0-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
8
0.0
Jr.
0-0
0-0.0
0-0
%
0-0
%
0-0
%
0
0
0
0.0
0
0
0
0
0
0
4
0.0
Arkansas
23
4625
505-1605
.314
0-0
.0
486-755
.643
0
0
872
37.9
618
0
0
0
0
0
1496
65.0
Opponents
23
4625
414-1269
.326
0-0
.0
604-953
.634
0
0
844
36.7
500
0
0
0
0
0
1432
62.3

Note: includes statistics against exhibition opponent Phillips 66ers (UA lost 66-60)


Home                  Share/Bookmark