HogStats.com :: 1936-37 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

HogStats.com

Follow us on Twitter! Stats, facts, updates, news.

Players | Seasons | Coaches | Records | Season Stats | Series Results | Postseason | Cool Stuff | NBA | Donate

1936-37 Arkansas Basketball Schedule

Coach: Glen Rose
Record: 12-6 (8-4 SWC)

(Home: 8-2, Road: 3-4, Neutral/off-campus: 0-0)

Date Rank Opponent Result Location
TV
Notes
Mon, Dec 14, 1936
Drake
W 31-22
Fayetteville, AR
Thu, Dec 17, 1936
Southeastern Oklahoma St.
W 33-19
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Dec 18, 1936
Southeastern Oklahoma St.
W 39-28
Fayetteville, AR
Wed, Dec 30, 1936
Tennessee
W 42-34
New Orleans, LA
Sugar Bowl Classic
Sat, Jan 2, 1937
@ Brown Paper Mill AAU
L 29-31
Monroe, LA
Fri, Jan 8, 1937
Baylor*
L 22-25
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Jan 9, 1937
Baylor*
W 42-24
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Jan 15, 1937
@ SMU*
L 25-29
Dallas, TX
Sat, Jan 16, 1937
@ SMU*
W 37-28
Dallas, TX
Fri, Feb 5, 1937
@ Texas*
L 28-39
Austin, TX
Sat, Feb 6, 1937
@ Texas*
L 31-43
Austin, TX
Fri, Feb 12, 1937
Texas A&M*
W 45-19
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 13, 1937
Texas A&M*
W 36-32
Fayetteville, AR
Fri, Feb 19, 1937
Rice*
W 52-29
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 20, 1937
Rice*
W 52-34
Fayetteville, AR
Sat, Feb 27, 1937
Phillips 66ers
L 33-39
Fayetteville, AR
Last game in Schmidt Gymnasium
Fri, Mar 5, 1937
@ TCU*
W 38-35
Fort Worth, TX
Sat, Mar 6, 1937
@ TCU*
W 43-21
Fort Worth, TX

* = Conference game • @ = Road game • vs. = Neutral site/off-campus game
All rankings are from Associated Press polls. Some game dates prior to 1942-43 are unknown at this time.
Exhibition game scores do not count in the overall record.

1936-37 season stats
(Game-by-game team stats)
This season's statistics aren't currently available. But stay tuned!
3-pointers
Free throws
Rebounding
Name Yr. GP-GS
Min-Avg
FG-FGA
Pct
3FG-FGA
Pct
FT-FTA
Pct
Off
Def
Tot
Avg
PF
FO
A
TO
BLK STL
PTS
AVG


Home                  Share/Bookmark